Tackle Share ProgramA father and son fishing off the end of a dock.

The Greater Sudbury Public Library is continuing a partnership with Ramakko's Source for Adventure to expand on the tackle share program that was piloted last year. Fishing rods and tackle boxes are available to sign out for free from three library locations - Main Public Library, Capreol Public Library and Levack / Onaping Library.

Supported by the Ontario Federation of Anglers and Hunters (OFAH) and Ontario Power Generation, the Tackle Share Program gives new and young anglers the opportunity to go fishing at no cost. There are many barriers to introducing new anglers to fishing on today's waters. Tackle Share programs remove these barriers by providing the equipment and knowledge to get them started. Participating anglers simply sign out a rod and reel, as well as an assortment of tackle, in the same way that they would borrow library material. 

Equipment is available for a one week period. 

Fishing and Licensing Information

Logo: Ramakko's Source for AdventureAs a tackle share site, the library is not responsible for ensuring a borrower's licensing. The following resources provide information on regulations, licensing, fishing with kids, and places to fish around Sudbury:

For more information, please contact:
Jessica Watts
Coordinator of Programs, Partnerships and Outreach
705-673-1155 extension 4754

Programme de partage d'équipement de pêche

Tackle Share Program

La Bibliothèque publique du Grand Sudbury prolonge son partenariat avec Ramakko's Source for Adventure et le projet pilote de prêt d'équipement de pêche de l'an dernier prend de l'expansion cette année. Vous pouvez emprunter des cannes à pêche et des boîtes de leurres dans ces trois succursales de la bibliothèque : à la Bibliothèque publique centrale, à la Bibliothèque publique de Capreol et à la Bibliothèque de Levack-Onaping.

Grâce au soutien de l'Ontario Federation of Anglers and Hunters (OFAH) et d'Ontario Power Generation, le programme de prêt d'équipement de pêche donne aux pêcheurs novices de tout âge l'occasion de pratiquer la pêche sans frais. Plusieurs barrières découragent les novices de s'adonner à la pêche de nos jours. Les programmes de prêt d'équipement de pêche éliminent ces barrières en fournissant l'équipement et les connaissances qu'il faut pour s'initier à la pêche. Les participants n'ont qu'à venir emprunter une canne et un moulinet, ainsi qu'un assortiment de leurres, comme ils le feraient pour tout autre matériel de la bibliothèque. 

Le prêt est d'une durée d'une semaine.

Renseignements sur la pêche et les permis de pêche

À titre de service de partage d'équipement de pêche, la Logo_Ramakkos.jpgbibliothèque n'a pas la responsabilité d'obtenir un permis de pêche pour les personnes à qui l'équipement est prêté. Les ressources ci-dessous fournissent des informations sur les règlements, les permis, la pêche avec les enfants et les endroits où pêcher à Sudbury et dans les environs.