Online Learning and Tutorials

Lynda.com logo on a tablet.lyndaLibrary

lyndaLibrary is online education service that offers more than 5500 courses and over 144 000 video tutorials geared to the beginner, the expert and everyone in between. Learn from industry experts in business, technology and creative skills, earn certificates of completion, and learn anytime, anywhere across multiple platforms. This is the perfect way to add to your skill-set - and it is free with your GSPL card!

To use lyndaLibrary, you will need to create a personal profile to track your progress through courses, manage playlists, take tests and earn certificates of completion.

To create your personal profile:

  • Access lyndaLibrary
  • Enter your library card number found on the reverse of your GSPL card (do not enter any spaces) and PIN. If you do not have a PIN, please visit your local library to obtain one.
  • Create your profile, as prompted.

Please note:

  • We recommend that you watch the following video tutorial to learn how to get the most from the site.

  • If you require further assistance, please register online for a Book a Librarian appointment.
  • If you have forgotten your password please contact Lynda.com's Customer Service team at cs@lynda.com or call 888-335-9632 and choose for Individual. Note that the reset password link will not work.

Learn:

Mango Languages Mango Languages logo

Mango Languages' PhD-created and linguist-approved software teaches real conversations in over 60 languages and makes it fun by providing step by step lessons plans, learning through film, and with a mobile app. Learn English as a second language from Arabic, Armenian, Cantonese, Mandarin, French, German, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Turkish, and Vietnamese. The Little Pim section is for kids!

GCF LearnFree.org logoGCFLearnFree.org

GCFLearnFree.org offers free self-paced tutorials in Math, Work & Career, Reading and Everyday Life. There are more than 180 topics, over 2000 lessons, 800+ videos, plus interactives and games. You can learn everything from Microsoft Office skills to reading, math and even computer basics. You can watch one lesson or an entire tutorial, keep track of your learning history (if you create an account - again, free!), and even earn an Acheivement of Completion certificate. You can learn on your browser or through the mobile apps.

Apprentissage et tutoriels en ligne

Lynda.com logo on a tablet.lyndaLibrary*

lyndaLibrary est un service éducationnel en ligne qui offre plus de 5500 cours et plus de 144 000 tutoriels vidéo qui s'adressent au débutant, à l'expert à tous les niveaux d'habileté intermédiaires. Profitez du savoir d'experts dans le domaine des affaires, de la technologie et de la créativité, obtenez des certificats d'attestation d'études et apprenez n'importe quand et n'importe où sur de multiples plateformes. C'est la façon idéale d'acquérir de nouvelles compétences - et c'est gratuit avec votre carte de la BPGS!

Pour utiliser lyndaLibrary, vous devrez créer un profil personnel qui servira à suivre votre cheminement parmi les cours, à gérer vos listes de visionnement, à subir des examens et à obtenir des certificats d'études.

Pour créer votre profil personnel :

  • Inscrivez votre numéro de carte de bibliothèque, qui se trouve au verso de votre carte de la BPGS (ne pas mettre d'espaces entre les numéros), et votre numéro d'identification personnel (NIP). Si vous n'avez pas un NIP, veuillez en demander un à votre bibliothèque locale.
  • Créez votre profil en suivant les instructions à l'écran.

Veuillez noter :

  • Nous vous recommandons de regarder ce tutoriel vidéo qui vous montrera comment profiter pleinement du site.

  • Si vous avez besoin d'aide, veuillez vous inscrire en ligne pour prendre rendez-vous avec le personnel de la bibliothèque.
  • Si vous avez oublié votre mot de passe, veuillez contacter le service à la clientèle de Lynda.com à cs@lynda.com ou téléphoner au 888-335-9632 et choisir « for Individual » (pour un particulier). Veuillez noter que le lien « reset password » (réinitialiser le mot de passe) ne fonctionnera pas.

Mango Languages logo.Mango Languages

Apprenez une langue étrangère. Les ressources numériques et conversationnelles de Mango Languages peuvent vous aider à apprendre plus de 70 langues (y compris l'anglais), où que vous soyez. 

GCF LearnFree.org logoGCFLearnFree.org*

GCFLearnFree.org offre gratuitement des tutoriels à parcourir à votre propre rythme, qui portent sur les mathématiques, le travail et les carrières, la lecture et la vie de tous les jours. Il y a plus de 180 sujets, plus de 2000 leçons, plus de 800 vidéos, ainsi que des outils d'apprentissage interactifs et des jeux. Vous pourrez apprendre toutes sortes de choses : l'utilisation de Microsoft Office, la lecture, la mathématique, des rudiments de l'informatique et plus encore. Vous pouvez visionner une seule leçon ou un tutoriel entier, garder un suivi de votre utilisation (si vous créez un compte, gratuitement encore une fois) et même obtenir un certificat d'attestation d'études. Vous pouvez utiliser votre navigateur ou les applications mobiles.

* disponible en anglais seulement